post elysium. dig040

philipp münch
post elysium. mp3 album

ant-zen. dig040

download "post elysium" from

in ancient mythology elysium is an afterlife, a blessed and happy place chosen by the gods for the righteous and the heroic. if we take a close look around at the life we are living we will realize elysium is already here on earth, but for the very few. a place where a very small percentage of human population is spending its time in rapture while the rest of us are condemned to a permanent life of struggle and conflict. this very special definition of elysium was the starting point for philipp münch's fourth solo album - a demanding, haunting and partly dystopic opus. 'post elysium' is the result of an intellectual pastime: how would 'elysium' sound in a more modern, beat-oriented environment? on this digital release, philipp münch presents new and completely altered versions of existing album tracks, complemented by entirely new creations to give it all a good flow. here, the dark ambient and harsh industrial references on 'elysium' were replaced with technoid electro textures generating a relaxed, stress-relieved feel with the invitation to get up and move. while listening to this variant of his self-contained work you will discover the opportunity to find new, positive aspects to an apparent world view - and maybe you will gain insight into elysium...


1 elysium [rework]
2 if it goes away
3 is it you? (pushing forward)
4 surveillance of the fittest [rework]
5 oh sweet joy (spirituality) [rework]
6 fighting back [rework]
7 keep it raw
8 drivers without control
9 fuck you austerity