neon. ¥836

neon. mp3 album

hymen records. ¥836

download "neon" from

architect has always been a mixture of many styles, from bass music to techno, from ambient to breaks, all inexhaustibly explored by german mastermind daniel myer. architect's most pronounced quality is their proficient combination of powerful grooves and atmospheric soundscapes resulting in music that is suitable for both listening and dancing. architect marches to no one’s beat but his own, expanding ambitious electronica with comprehensive down-tempo song structures. the digital ep 'neon' features the two new and exclusive tracks 'neon' and 'snow' plus seven exclusive remixes for your listening pleasure. the electropop tune 'neon' which combines memorable hooks with melancholy and features the unmistakable voice of emese arvai-illes can be also found in a pounding technoid club mix by the master d.myer himself, a haunting and cinematic version by french composer and musician frank riggio including a lovely string arrangment, a lush and dub oriented idm remix by phracture from the u.s., a distorted mixture of breakbeats and industrial harshness by the german one man project [basementgrrr], and a lovely downtempo / ambient mix by normotone from france. the instrumental track 'snow' captivates the listener with its crossover of melodic beauty and subliminal tension, while the remix by young talented artist denny engler focuses on variable sequences and a catchy bass line. the original version of 'hummingbird' can be found on architect's last album 'mine'; for this exclusive remix niels binias added a fascinating future garage/ambient environment.


1 neon
2 hummingbird. niels binias remix
3 neon. club mix
4 snow. denny engler remix
5 neon. frank riggio version
6 neon. phracture remix
7 neon. [basementgrrr] remix
8 snow. 3rd drift
9 neon. normotone remix