under siege. scr001 - rr#7

under siege. 12"

sleeping cat records. scr001 - rr#7

unteachable electronic-drum´n´bass-punk-down-and-outs 100blumen favour us all with their new album under siege in early summer 2015. this incredibly good looking flowerpowertrio from düsseldorf, germoney, is going to blast you all with their unrivalled vein, a wild mixture of electronic elements, punk rock and crusty hardcore and that really really overrunning drums. from the slowly assembling opener 'time loop', across the eulogistic 'hinterland', to the electro-crust-bomb 'darkness' or the drum´n´bass-darkrave thunderstorm 'is anything wrong' at the end - 100blumen on under siege endow us 8 strong hits. with no uncalled-for dead weight they manage to combine anger and despair with a fierce attitude, playfulness and that typical for 100blumen rowdiness. for which one just has to love them. furthermore this album - for the first time in 100blumen history - will appear on vinyl. so get under siege! limited to 500 copies, red-transparent vinyl. incl. poster, sticker and download code which includes three bonus tracks.


1 time loop
2 your law
3 hinterland (god damned)
4 märz
5 darkness
6 kobane
7 beneath the surface
8 is anything wrong ?