v.a. - frequencies of the mind 2. mtr014

v.a. - frequencies of the mind 2. cd

mindtrick records. mtr014

in 2009 mindtrick released the first compilation as their 4th release. 4 years and 18 releases later they are proud to present you the next instalment of the 'frequencies of the mind' series. this album sums up what are all about at mindtrick records and also shows different parts of old and new mindtrick collaborators. this release is 17 tracks deep and most of the tracks were especially made for this project and has some very interesting names on it such as semiomime aka dj hidden, a downtempo track by hard hitting hardcore duo sinister souls and the rising star of the glitchhop scene spenghead. also mindtrick regulars atiq & enk are back with 2 solo tracks and delete from russia and ambient producers duo tangent are also leaving traces on this album. these are just some examples of what to expect from this album which is full of the 'darker' diverse electronic sound that mindtrick records stands for and is further explained by the tagline: 'a man sees further looking out of the dark upon the light than a man does in the light and looking out upon the light' the artwork again has been realised by shift from futurorg.com to complete this album in style. this one gets inside your head!! packaging: digipak case.


1 reticent inofaith
2 going home sinister souls
3 a letter to god delete
4 wandering for the future evs
5 let it go axh
6 dark tantra hajee
7 awakening atiq
8 where are the children deformer
9 open ending semiomime
10 fourtyfour optech
11 tactical nuclear penguin spenghead
12 prometheus pythius
13 running barefoot enk
14 adequante he3dless
15 infinite end tangent
16 this is why i love her lostlojic
17 new wires vvv