raintree. ta068

raintree. cd

tympanik audio. ta068

buy cd for 6.90 EUR
two years after the release of his debut album ‘i will wait‘ and a year after the remix companion collection ‘queue‘, anklebiter returns once again to tympanik audio with his newest masterpiece titled ‘raintree‘. a melancholy montage of beauty and soul, incorporating haunting atmospheres with intricate beatwork to create a massive aural experience that weaves emotion into every sound and pattern, allowing the listener’s mind to flow effortlessly with the music. a labor of love and reflection, ‘raintree‘ is the product of an unfocused, distracted time, full of perplexities about convergence and direction in the face of middle age. a new sapling against a grey sky. cold and uncertain, but spring has arrived at last. featuring collaborations with sheldahl (ml), the oo-ray, erode, and c.db.sn. artwork by bogdan ceausescu and mastering by john mccaig. packaging: slim paperpack.


1 homonymic
2 nested (feat. sheldahl)
3 when your ghosts outnumber your living
4 clever drunk
5 the lazy pioneers (feat. the oo-ray)
6 feature creep (feat. erode)
7 the best people
8 short pig
9 colorado recursion (feat. c.db.sn)
10 illegal in february
11 raintree (feat. the oo-ray)