the letter. auphcd017

tardive dyskinesia
the letter. mp3 album

audiophob. auphcd017

download "the letter" from

seeing the russian cinematic classic 'dead man's letters' for the first time as a 13 year old in the then still socialistic eastern part of germany was a significant influence for ronny herling (tardive dyskinesia). while creating an oppressive and dark world, this masterpiece manages to create a glimpse of hope nonetheless. with those impressions in mind, 'the letter' approaches to transform everyday scenes and experiences into a musical score. the result of this transformation are nine pieces of nightmarish soundscapes, including a remix by heimstatt yipotash. 'the letter' also marks a new starting point of tardive dyskinesia: it is the first album release since 2007 after a time of experimenting with new ideas and directions for the project as well as the first release on audiophob. the beginning of tardive dyskinesia reaches back into 2002, when first recordings were made for what would later become the sadistic ep. the first official works are dated in 2003, followed by two releases on steinklang records in 2004 and 2005. the musical work of tardive dyskinesia is influenced by a wide spectrum of musical masterminds: industrial pioneers as laibach, scorn, godflesh, einst├╝rzende neubauten, godflesh, jesu, brutal thruth and vromb were as formative to the sound of tardive dyskinesia as peter gabriel or david bowie. the fundamental concept of the project consists in experimenting with all kinds of sounds without any limits regarding the process and result. everything can and will be possible, only constricted by the limits of fantasy, possibilities and proficiency.


1 endless hope
2 babylon
3 the letter
4 fear
5 hypnophobia
6 greed for life
7 schaben
8 ganymed (emotional fault remix by heimstatt yipotash)
9 lust