concrete jungle. mec029

concrete jungle. 2x12"

mecanica. mec029

originally released in 1993 by the italian imprint minus habens records, ‘concrete jungle’ is the second album by this seminal project of dirk ivens (the klinik, absolute body control). a work considered as groundbreaking by lot of fans of early 90s industrial, noise and ebm. there are few electro-pioneers that are still active and successful and mr. ivens is one of them, inspiring a lot of acts to follow in the past three decades. ‘concrete jungle’ is released for the first time on vinyl in a limited/numbered edition of 700 copies. double record including all the original tracks plus the ‘extended play’ ep (1994) and some songs from various old compilations. artwork based on the original design and presented on a deluxe gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and numbered card.


1 slippin’ away
2 mindtorture
3 39 stitches
4 crosses are burning
5 take your dreams away
6 welcome to hell IV
7 broken meat
8 mother
9 concrete jungle
10 lust
1 sick in your mind
2 isolation
3 baby oh baby
4 heartbeat
5 back to nature
6 hall of mirrors
7 homeless
8 nightshift
9 burning skin
10 eye of the past
11 kick your head
12 back to back
13 sparks