ground. hands-d253

ground. cd

hands. hands-d253

hands album no. seven, and greyhound are bound to maintain their status as the rhythm noise preservation society - proving again that the style is alive and well and flourishing with their most club friendly album yet. in their best tradition they use the full length of the compact disc format to unfold their bellicose sound over 16 hard-hitting tracks with none of them giving the listener much of a rest. the ‘ground’ is scattered with metallic noises and rigid kicks, and lots of things going on the background that make the difference in this flawless, crisp production. the evolution of greyhound exhibits a fundamental trend for progress - don’t miss it, or you’ll be sorted out. just a year after the passionate and successful ‘inner noise level’ greyhound notch up their performance: on ‘ground’, they remain consistent with the way they have been developing their style; repetitive and captivating on the surface, yet with an underwood of industrial sound bits growing rampant. these little details, like fragmented bass sequences or sketchy vocal fragments, tend to come to the fore increasingly now - perfectly complementing (but never suppressing) the rhythmic core sound. as a result, ‘ground’ is graced with the diversity to work as an album that demands repeated listening as well as providing a whole bunch of tracks around the 120bpm mark suited for club exposure - and it’s impossible to point out single tracks from the lot. if you want to enter the realms of true rhythm noise, you have to get past greyhound- these guys are determined to stand their ground!


1 awakening
2 the space in space
3 a mature thought
4 sign
5 ground
6 time for change
7 run
8 do not turn around
9 the case
10 stop holding
11 why not
12 blank eyes
13 my mind behind walls