muscovite. mtr024

muscovite. cd

mindtrick records. mtr024

buy cd for 10.50 EUR
on the 28th of august, mindtrick records will release the new album ‘muscovite’ from russian mysterious electronic music producer delete. his previous full length album ‘predatory things of a minute’ already dates back to 2012. after the album he released two more ep`s on the label and released his controversial music video called ‘a letter to god’ about the war in chechnya, which gained more than half a million hits on youtube. in 2014 delete all of a sudden stopped making music to pursue other endeavours. but despite the creative break, a new album continued to develop in the somewhat same style as it`s predecessor. musically, ‘muscovite’ is built on a ‘rusty’ sound of discordant melodies, sealed with ‘underwater’ bass and beats accompanied by a dozen voices of different characters. each track has its own voice and story on the album: a mad muscovite tsar (‘i am muscovite’), an american pop-metal diva and the choir of russian orthodox church (‘out of memory’), a television anchor for video-games telecast series and a russian soldier on the ruins of grozny town (‘90s childhood’), a medieval tatar princess (‘suyumbike’) and a young student girl from moscow tortured by a maniac ten years ago (‘deaf windows’). ‘muscovite’ also brings a solid guest vocal appearance as the album features russian hip-hop artist m, who laid his reassuring words over the track ‘white transparent’. the album is complemented with 4 remixes by some great producers which all individually shared their vision on the album. vvv from texas which also made a remix for delete`s previous album is back with his take on the track ‘out of memory’. also moscow/berlin based beat’n’bass mastermind ghostek added his view on the track ‘out of memory’. al-90 which is a producer where little is known about from russia also added some unique bass flavours and firmly establishes his name on the track ‘call me’. but the remix of one of the godfathers of the ‘true-dubstep’ scene really makes the ground shake. none other than dj distance remixed the track ‘deaf windows’ into a killer dark warehouse track. it’s hard to tell whether listeners which do not speak russian will ‘get’ the entire album or the albums message. but the music on ‘muscovite’ speaks for itself and transcends any language. after all, this album is dedicated to all the people which the ‘russian world’ is made of. digipak packaging.


1 i am muscovite
2 your tolerance (won't save you)
3 out of memory
4 deaf windows (anya)
5 90s childhood
6 white transparent [feat.m]
7 call me
8 suyumbike
9 five-storey russia
10 deaf windows (anya) [distance remix]
11 out of memory [ghostek remix]
12 out of memory [vvv remix]
13 call me [al-90 remix]