simplexity. trauma041

amesha spenta
simplexity. cd

audiotrauma. trauma041

buy cd for 13.40 EUR
seven years after his first eponymous opus, french composer sébastien béné-le touarin is back with his sophomore album 'simplexity'. inspired by godfrey reggio's movie 'visitors', amesha spenta's new effort goes back and forth between complex emotional landscapes and clear-sighted artistic visions. fragile yet massive, dark yet radiant, those 10 new tracks are amesha spenta's attempt to capture and transform the essence of reggio's eco-nihilistic visionary fable into another (highly) visceral and intimate work of art... painting pictures with sounds to get the exact color of our own doubts and contradictions.


1 armilla [triptych part 1]
2 faces
3 steps
4 solipsism [plastic mechanics]
5 miniature souls [triptych part 2]
6 sleeping giants
7 nerves_acceptance [feat. goslin]
8 earthshine
9 hostile territories
10 abandon ship [triptych part 3]