egantic (remixes). ¥783

egantic (remixes). mp3 album

hymen records. ¥783

download "egantic (remixes)" from

the word ginormous is a neologism, a hybrid of the words gigantic and enormous, meaning 'bigger than big.' gi + normous. two words meaning the same thing, squished together to form a new word, conveying a sum greater than its parts. the music of ginormous has attempted to fuse together emotions to form even bigger emotions, setting out to sonically map landscapes that are bigger than big. but what of the leftover parts of those source words, e + gantic? this collection of remixes looks at the emotional landscapes of ginormous' music from an eclectic variety of new perspectives. on hymen records' first digital-only release you will hear eleven artists' interpretations of ginormous' work, plus two remixes by ginormous himself. these 14 tracks showcase an array of genre-bending facets of contemporary electronica, ranging from chilling to stimulating, hypnotic to propellant. egantic features well-known artists like nebulo, deru and hecq, as well as performers that might be new to the listener, like jeremy zuckerman and groovemusher. try this set you will know what 'egantic' is all about!


1 begin (jeremy zuckerman remix)
2 slipping (nebulo remix)
3 byproducts (deru remix)
4 coiled (jeremy zuckerman remix)
5 noctilucent (anon remix)
6 endless (rekt remix)
7 artificial (ginormous remix)
8 gleaming (a034 remix)
9 mountain (hecq remix)
10 skye (salt remix)
11 robot (volum remix)
12 vacuum (groovemusher remix)
13 procession (miles maeda remix)
14 magpie (ginormous remix)