fallen clouds. ta024

fallen clouds. cd

tympanik audio. ta024

brilliant or misunderstood? the netherland’s native tapage caused quite a stir with his debut album ‘the institute of random events‘ last year for tympanik audio. some have described his sound as utterly groundbreaking, while others carelessly dismissed his unique vision of futuristic dark idm. no matter how you cut it, tapage has charmed his way into the hearts of tympanik audio listeners and is undoubtably here to stay. tympanik audio is proud to present the highly engaging new album by tapage titled ‘fallen clouds‘ in late april 2009. a destination that never reveals, leaving the listener in a serendipitous dream state while continuously surrounded by sticky beats, addictive rhythms, and trip-tech electronic collages. a master craftsman of progressive electronica, tapage combines smart beats, perfect and stirring pattern timing with dense and alluring atmospheres. music for silent hours…


1 ith
2 drain the clouds
3 oppose
4 nail cut
5 short dresses
6 notbremse
7 cancelling unlisted time
8 clap retrial
9 oval shaped square
10 dark clouds adrift
11 flap fish
12 ml7w
13 low volt
14 the silent hours
15 laboratory panic advice
16 what i wish upon none