severed. ta019

broken fabiola
severed. cd

tympanik audio. ta019

headed by manufactura frontman karloz.m, the new full-length album by broken fabiola titled ‘severed‘, marks their return from hibernation since the release of their double cd collection in 2005 on the auricle media label. broken fabiola takes the listener into a delicate world of tense atmospheres filled with dense, emotional soundscapes stirred generously by a vast assortment of broken beats and rhythmic pulses. drawing from a prolific pool of dark ambient, idm, tech-step, and rhythmic noise influences, broken fabiola’s ‘severed‘ delves deep into the reaches of the mind, digging purposely into emotionally charged epics that explore those territories beyond internal struggle and the duality of mankind. featuring collaborations from some very special guest artists such as shane talada (marching dynamics / the operative), daniel myer (architect / haujobb), scott sturgis (converter) and dre robinson (databomb / download), ‘severed‘ promises to be an intense and memorable journey indeed.


1 tender bites (edit)
2 everlasting
3 amor oscuro
4 departure
5 rewind
6 only our fate (svrd)
7 to be loved
8 under
9 slivers bind
10 slave
11 fragment
12 japanese call girl (dirty inside mix)