tannöd. umb006

tannöd. cd

umb kollektif. umb006

one and a half years after '1896-1906', anton knilpert, genévieve pasquier, giuseppe tonal und tikki nagual are back, releasing this fascinating soundtrack album of the theatrical production 'tannöd', based on a book by andrea maria schenkel. as this cd was concepted as a soundtrack right from the beginning it is mostly instrumental, but far from being simple 'background music'.soundscapes of threatening beauty are intersparsed with sophisticated melodic and powerful rhythmic pieces. although bavarian folk music influences are audible, the album is far beyond from local eclecticism - in fact a coherent 'language' was created to result in a mixture of various musical influences into a whole. packaging: cd gatefold sleeve.


1 untitled
2 untitled
3 untitled
4 untitled
5 untitled
6 untitled
7 untitled
8 untitled
9 untitled
10 untitled
11 untitled
12 untitled
13 untitled
14 untitled
15 untitled
16 untitled
17 untitled
18 untitled
19 untitled
20 untitled
21 untitled