release. act093

release. mp3 album

ant-zen. act093

download "release" from

release' is a caustic bubble of beats and sub-bass sounds mixed with electronic weirdness and mechanical brilliance. a gently controlled chaos is layered upon a cloud of subliminal melodies and dark hypnotic textures with analogue bleeps and warbles. 'release' is refreshingly simple and complex in its construction by combining pounding, bass-heavy rhythms and hammering taps with fragmented noises and vocal samples. this is pure soundscaping, layering to silence and back.


1 intro/talking to a stranger
2 discoroad
3 crash the party
4 death is a drum machine
5 welcome to annexia
6 bang your box
7 in the now
8 move!
9 reborn
10 leeste night